PERU

Good morning!

My mom recently handed down to me this pair of earrings she purchased over 20 years ago when she went to Peru. I love them, not only because of their design, but also because they have a story and culture behind them.

Peruvian Earrings // blog.leahsprague.com

They have also got me thinking a lot more about Peru. Between this, the book 1491 I am reading, and the Seattle Art Museum’s new Peru exhibit (which is awesome by the way, I encourage you all to see it if you have the chance!) I realize how amazing of a country (hey, continent!) it is.

Peru

Peruvian nick nacks via love + cupcakes // Machu Picchu via FlipKey

Peruvian Earrings // blog.leahsprague.com

 

IMG_2778  

Leave a Reply

