Interning at Blogshop Seattle // Part I

Hey everyone!

I had the most amazing experience interning at Blogshop last weekend, and I thought I would tell you a little about it! Blogshop is a Photoshop workshop taught by Bri from DesignLoveFest and photographer Angela. You can also see their photographs for Blogshop on DesignLoveFest here.

While I had to miss two days of school, it was worth every minute. I don’t know anyone besides online who has a passion for blogging, and to meet a room full of people who all share the same interest as me was really inspiring. My fellow interns and I stayed behind and just started Instagramming and documenting everything while the light was still right, something that only bloggers do 🙂

In addition, everyone seemed to have some entrepreneurial business/non-profit of some sort, which was really inspiring to hear about. It has gotten me to start thinking about what really means “success” and what direction I might take once I graduate: taking a scary risk to start something awesome and being your own boss, or applying and working for a 9-5 job? What do you guys think?

Update: you can see part II here!
IMG_2298

Blogshop Seattle was held in the most adorable studio space Cannelle et Vanille from Aran Goyoaga.

IMG_2272a

IMG_2278

The students hard at work. As an intern, I walked around answering individual questions about Photoshop.

IMG_2279

Lunch time!

IMG_2284

Lunch time! Delicious grilled cheese, salad, and tomato soup from Dahlia Bakery.

IMG_2291

And for a coffee break on the last day, cannolis from Tinello.

IMG_2321

I got to meet Bri from DesignLoveFest!! I have followed her blog for over two years, so to see her in person was awesome.

IMG_2308

The other two interns from SWEATshirt DRESSshirt and Moorea Seal were so sweet and have awesome backgrounds.

 

IMG_2323

Stay tuned – tomorrow I will share some of the goodies from Blogshop!!

Leave a Reply

