An April Playlist

Hey there!

I am definitely not a super music fan, you know, those people that know every single band in existence, and can play like 4 instruments and are in a band… etc. Nope, not at all. However, I do love listening to music, and I go through phases of being overly obsessed with certain songs. What I love most about this is that a year from now I can associate with certain songs with moments and feelings in my life, no matter how long ago. For example, “California Girls” by Katy Perry was pretty much my theme song of summer 2011, or “Hello” brings to mind Spring 2010 for me.
So, I thought it would be great to create a sort of monthly playlist for you guys of my current favorite music so you guys can enjoy as well!

An April Playlist // blog.leahsprague.com
Image

This month is mix of current and old songs, some of them uplifting and bubbly but also some saddish or inspirational. You will notice I am not very good at categorizing music!
Oh yeah, and in case you haven’t noticed I am kind of obsessed with Les Mis right now. But more on that later 🙂

What songs are you obsessed with right now? -Leah

1. You and I
Ingrid Michaelson

2. Hurricane
Bridgit Mendler

3. Seaside
The Kooks

4. Stutter
Maroon 5

5. Stay
Rihanna

6. The Bait
Electric Guest (I have been obsessed with these guys for the past month!)

7. Suit and Tie
Justin Timberlake

8. Two Black Cadillacs
Carrie Underwood

9. Hall of Fame
The Script

10. Stars
Russell Crowe, Les Miserables

11. Heart Full of Love
Amanda Seyfried and Eddie Redmayne, Les Miserables

12. Stars Falling Down (Paul Dateh Remix)
Kina Grannis

13. Explosions
Ellie Goulding

14. You’re Beautiful
James Blunt

15. Daylight
Maroon 5

Leave a Reply

