Yum: Black Tea with Mint

Hello!

Perfect for a Sunday afternoon, I thought I would share a recipe for a great new drink I discovered in Israel; black tea with mint. Oh, and lots of sugar 🙂

We first tried this tea after we had visited Dome of the Rock; we just sat down on some stools on the side of the street. Who needs a fancy tea shop?

Mint Tea in Israel // blog.leahsprague.com

Now to make the mint tea; I have never actually used a recipe before (I have either didn’t make the tea or used a tea bag so far) but there are so few ingredients I think it should be super easy to figure out how to make it! However, if you want to cheat like I did, you can buy the same tea bags from Amazon here.

Black tea with mint, inspired by Israel trip // blog.leahsprague.comBlack tea with mint, inspired by Israel trip // blog.leahsprague.comBlack tea with mint, inspired by Israel trip // blog.leahsprague.com

Also, I have picked up a new book: Pride and Prejudice! It is such a classic it has always been on my “to read” list, and I figure I might as well start now. This YouTube series has also furthered my interest in the series, as it is a modern remake of the original novel. Are any of you Lizzie Bennet Dairies fans out there?

Nothing better than tea and a book! // blog.leahsprague.com

Enjoy your tea! -Leah

Leave a Reply

