Inspiration Board #4 // Global

Hello everyone!

I guess I have been thinking a lot about my experiences abroad lately (we are hosting an exchange student this month) and I really miss traveling, so maps and globes have been on my mind. I think they are pretty amazing pieces of art that we see in daily life. It captures everyone, everyplace all in one piece of paper, and they are incredibly detailed – something we totally take for granted!

Inspiration board: Global
First row 1 /2  / 3  second row 1 / 2 / 3 third row 1 / 2 / 3

 

I have always thought that those maps with pins on the places you have been are the coolest things. It is a great visual representation of all the places you have seen! Recently, I have discovered this awesome scratch map poster (find it here) that is another, even quicker way of doing that. I think it is a great idea!

Scratch Map Poster

On a completely unrelated note, am I the only one that can’t believe it is January 31st already!?! The first month of 2013 is already gone! Enjoy your Thursday, –Leah

Leave a Reply

