New Year’s Resolutions

Hello all,

Its the end of year again, and that means it is time for resolutions! I love new year’s resolutions, even if I don’t succeed in making the whole year. While it is best if you can make the whole year, making it a month makes me feel happy, because it is still a month longer than I would have otherwise!

Here I made a Wordle to sum up all my hopes and passions for the new year!

New Year Goals

But all visually interesting visual interpretations aside, here are some of my resolutions:

1. Spend less time on the computer
Okay I know, I know, good goals should be more specific. I’ll work that out once school starts again…. (:
But what I mean by this is that this Christmas break I have spent very little time on the computer, and I have enjoyed my free time so much more. This first school semester I got really burnt out and ended up wasting time on the computer doing things that don’t even matter. I have big plans for this upcoming semester and by summer I want to look back and be proud of how much I have done!

2. Dedicate more time to my passions
The older I get, the more I believe that you should make time for your passions, or you will never have time. Now, this sounds really obvious, right? But think about it. For me, I make school the highest priority. However, if I focused on completely on school, it would be a never ending task. I could easily work from 3:30 – 10:00 doing nothing but homework, studying, going above and beyond. I realize that I cannot do that because that is not how the real world works; slaving away at homework. I want to spend more time discovering what I am really interested in, and doing what actually matters to me. Homework is of course still the highest priority, but I want to go out of my way to make time for what I truly want to do.

3. Take advantage of all opportunities
You never know what new things may bring!!

 

What are you resolutions for the new year?
Enjoy your last of 2012 and welcome 2013!

Leave a Reply

