Books: Classics

Hi all,

I recently read “Alice I Have Been“, and really enjoyed learning about the back story behind Alice  (it was very interesting – I highly recommend it). However, after completing it, I realized I have never actually read the book, only watched the most recent movie. I feel it is such a classic there is no good reason at all for why I haven’t read it! Plus, what is better than a whimsical story? I recently reread “Phantom of the Tollbooth” and I am pretty sure I enjoyed it even more than I did when I was younger.

Plus classic books, children’s especially, do have the prettiest covers, don’t they?

Alice1

Cover image / Buy

The illustrations inside are also beautiful. The originals are by John Tenniel.4 illustrations
1 / 2 / 3 / 4

 

Are there any classic books that you feel you need to read?

Leave a Reply

