Yum: Paninis

Hello!

I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas!
I want to start some food posts on this blog, both because I love cooking and baking, but also because of the photography aspect. I think food photography is the most difficult, since the lighting has to be just so and the food has to be in a certain position so that it can actually look appetizing. However, I feel up to the challenge!

This Christmas one of the best gifts my family received was a panini maker. Trust me when I say that this machine can turn any good sandwich into an amazing one. An added bonus is that they are unbelievably easy to make. As a starting place for my new food posts, here are some recipes for simple but delicious paninis.

IMG_3691b

Today I started with something super simple using Christmas leftovers:

Ham and Cheese Panini

Ham slices
Swiss/blue cheese (I did half and half!)

IMG_3692b

Prosciutto and Pesto Panini (inspired from here)

Ciabatta
Fontina cheese, thinly sliced
Prosciutto
Basil
Sliced tomatoes

IMG_3693b

Beet, Arugula and Goat Cheese (inspired from here)

French bread
1-2 beets (preferably roasted)
Arugula
Goat cheese

Enjoy!!

Leave a Reply

